AUD appreciates against positive employment data; The yen rose slightly due to the demand again - News of international financial, securities and currency markets

Ads Top

AUD appreciates against positive employment data; The yen rose slightly due to the demand again

The Australian dollar rose against the dollar on Thursday in Asia after Australia announced better-than-expected employment data.

AUD / USD exchange rate rose 0.6% to 0.6783 at 1:27 AM ET (05:27 GMT). Data from the statistics department show that Australia's labor market has increased by 41,000 jobs in July, nearly three times higher than the forecast.

NZD / USD exchange rate increased by 0.1% to 0.6441.

Meanwhile, the Japanese Yen rose slightly against the US dollar. Safe haven demand is cited as the reason for the yen's buying today with fears of an economic slowdown after the yield curve of US Treasury bonds reversed for the first time in 12 years. while US stocks closed sharply lower overnight.

USD / JPY exchange rate fell 0.1% at 1:20 AM ET (05:20 GMT).

Investor sentiment was affected earlier this week after China reported weaker economic data than expected while political unrest in Hong Kong showed no signs of stopping in the near future.

"There are still many geopolitical risks, like Hong Kong, Brexit and the Iranian situation. I do not expect significant moves (return to risk assets)," said Tohru Sasaki, head of the administration. Japanese market research team at JP Morgan Securities said.

The dollar index tracks the greenback against a basket of other currencies with little change at 97,787.

USD / CNY exchange rate increased slightly by 0.1% to 7,0276.

Không có nhận xét nào:

Được tạo bởi Blogger.